Print Page | Contact Us | Join FFI
Celebrating a Legacy of Excellence: FFI Awards
Share |

You’ll find them in every country on every continent. They’re the shining professionals and academics who think big—the innovators willing to challenge existing models and devise new approaches that drive family enterprise success—the future thinkers who embrace lifelong learning so they can, in turn, benefit their clients and the global economy.  

FFI has always been about excellence, fostering academic research, encouraging best practices, and inspiring professionals for more than 30 years. To institutionalize this value, each year FFI honors excellence in the field by granting academic awards, achievement awards and FBR awards. Learn more about each of these awards and past recipients using the links listed below.


Academic Awards:
Best Dissertation
Best Unpublished Research


Achievement Awards
Beckhard Award
Hollander Award
Interdisciplinary Award
International Award
FBR Awards
Best Article
Outstanding Reviewer





Submit a nomination for FFI awards.
Deadline to submit a nomination: April 15 


FFI Sponsors